Wednesday, January 6, 2010

"My Heart Has Wings": Conversations' Book of the Year 2010

Shadow Play Entertainment is pleased to announce that "My Heart Has Wings" by author Kris King has been chosen as the Book of the Year for 2010.

"The choice of King's book as our feature during the New Year was based on its message of hope, triumph and forward-looking appeal," says Cyrus Webb,34, President of Conversations Book Club and the host of Conversations LIVE! Radio. "Having read the book twice myself, I am convinced that book lovers and anyone looking for encouragement and reassurance will benefit from it." Webb officially made the announcement of the pick during his live radio show Friday, January 1, 2010 while the author was on the program (see

"My Heart Has Wings" chronicles experiences of the author, and in 52 chapters, it allows the reader to take a walk through her life, learn from her challenges and accomplishments and even add their own reflections along the way. Kris King has been a repeat guest of Conversations LIVE! Radio and her book has been featured by the book club on several of its "Best of" lists.

Beginning Monday, January 4, 2010, listeners of Conversations LIVE! Radio's Monday 1p.m. EST (12p.m. CST/10a.m. PT) program will hear Webb read a chapter of "My Heart Has Wings" at 25 min. past the hour. Each chapter ends with reflection questions that he will also ask.

To find out more information about author Kris King, visit The book "My Heart Has Wings" has its own website,

To hear archived shows from Conversations LIVE! Radio or to find out who will be on the show next, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment